Found in 5 Collections and/or Records:
Original drawings down by Eugene E. Burr, Architect for several buildings in Rugby Tennessee:
Folder 1: Rugby Visitors Center (1983/1984) - floor plans, sections, location map, elevations - Job Number 8314; 9 sheets --- Rugby Amphitheater (1987) - location plan, section, plan - Job Number P8717; 1 sheet --- Rugby Boundary and Topographic Survey (1983)
Folders 2 & 3: Historic Rugby Village Center (1983) - Job Number 8300; 40 sheets
Front has color, hand-drawn map with images of buildings in Historic Rugby Village; back has history of each building. Map funded by an Appalachian Regional Commission "Gems of Appalachia" grant.
Collection includes transcriptions of Charles McClung McGhee letters; information on Rugby, Tenn.; clippings on silk production and South Africa; reprints of articles by Marguerite Hamer or Philip Hamer; 1886 letter from William Conner to C. M. McGhee; 1917 letter from Gilbert Cope to Marguerite Bartlett; Cope Family Chart, 1879; “Our Calendar” by G. Cope.
Material collected by Paul Fink of Jonesboro, Tenn. Includes: Rugby information; early East Tennessee school catalogs; and miscellaneous periodical publications. See listing with box. Includes catalogs for Greeneville College (1855), McMinn Academy (1853, 1854, 1856) Odd Fellows Female College, Rogersville (1851, 1856), View of the University of Tennessee Campus (1890s).