Skip to main content

Knox County Mayors

Identifier: QSPC 2022.009

Scope and Contents

Color group portrait of the five mayors, former and current, of Knox County, Tenn. The position title was County Executive until 1999. Taken May 5, 2022 at the City-County Building (Knoxville, Tenn.) seated: Dwight Kessel (1980-1994) standing (l-r): Tim Burchett (2010-2018), Tommy Schumpert (1994-2002), Glenn Jacobs (2018-), Mike Ragsdale (2002-2010)


  • 2022

Conditions Governing Use

Material is available for research. Prior arrangement MUST be made by contacting the Calvin M. McClung Historical Collection at


1 folder ; 10.5"x14.5"

Language of Materials


Existence and Location of Copies

Framed copy to be hung in McClung Historical Collection

Language of description
Script of description
Code for undetermined script

Repository Details

Part of the Calvin M. McClung Historical Collection Repository

601 S Gay Street
3rd floor
Knoxville Tennessee 37902 United States